The world cannot be changed with pretty words alone.

blog

Date: 2024/02/13

Mood: O_o

it arrived

it begins...

Date: 2024/02/07

Mood: tired

about to sleep

It's currently 4 am and I'm very tired but I was thinking of an encounter I had at Half Price that made me happy. There were two girls that I kept seeing around the store, I couldn't tell if they were just wandering around or what but it seemed like they were wanting to talk to me. Eventually they came up to me and asked where I had found the copy of Demon Slayer I was holding. I told them unfortunately that was the only copy they had but they could have it if they wanted it! They were really excited about it. It made me happier to see that than it would have made me to have it in my own collection. I thought about how I wished adults in the community were like that to me when I was their age. I hope we can all just be kinder maybe. I don't mean to be sappy I'm just tired.

Date: 2024/02/02

Mood: insane

cake pan

Again I forgot to write here for a bit. Went through a bad depressive slump in December and am just getting out of it. doing better now so that's something. I didn't get any thing for Christmas so I was only just able to start getting myself stuff with birthday money. I had a small manga haul so far. Good luck at finding stuff at Half Price, bad luck at finding stuff at Barnes and Noble. Hoping to get myself some more on Thrift books or in April when my friend comes to visit. We're planning on going on a used bookstore tour of my city!
Speaking of April...
On April 17th 2014 Aoba cake was unleashed upon this world and of course the 10th anniversary is coming up. At some point the idea entered my head to make an Aoba cake for myself in celebration and it just so happens the week my friend is staying with me coincides with this anniversary! After a small amount of research I was able to find the exact pan used for Aoba cake! And you can guess what the second thing I got with my birthday money was..

tumblr post I found this out from
Also why is it so hard for me to figure out what I wanna buy for myself..
oh yea and as a little self reminder I need to make my blog page so I can write about my birthday collection haul and April.

Date: 2023/12/20

Mood: hyperfixating I guess

100x100 icons

Oh it's been a bit since I wrote on this page. I've been working so hard on my other pages I completely forgot about this one! Well I've mostly been adding my graphics pages but I got sucked into finding old internet icons yet again. My archive hit 1,000 last night and I didn't even notice because I was so focused on finding more. I thiink I was at it for about 6-7 hours. I want to add them to my page when I get the chance but for now I just want to keep looking for them! I rewatched Disappearance of Haruhi Suzumiya on the 18th and god I love that movie so so much. My friend got me a dvd of it the other day as my christmas gift and I'm so happy! It won't be in my hands until he visits around March but that's ok I'm just excited it will be in my collection.
Speaking of collection it's almost the time of year that I get money so I can get more manga and dvds! I won't get much money because of everything that's happened over the past couple of months but it's better than what i usually have (which is none). I have to buy the ib nendoroid and the Hinata pop up parade but other than that most of it is probably gonna be spent at half price and thriftbooks. The chiaki pop up parade finally got released so i could pay for her after months of stressing about it. Could only get the cheapest shipping though so she'll be here in about 4 months... There are two mini figures I'm thinking of getting from Japan but that depends on how much I get. I'll also have birthday money in about a month too. My dad just gave me dinner so i should wrap this up (it's dumplings and some sausage) bye!
AUGH my cat is eating the sausage!!

Date: 2023/12/05

Mood: busy

yaoi xmas cd

i am currently hard at work to make the yaoi christmas cd a reality. i have been meaning to do this for several years now but am finally able to 1.) burn cds again and 2.) have the motivation to make this project as insane as i would like it to be! my end goal with this project is to have all mp3 files with as much metadata as i can add, make a graphic for the cd itself, make a front and back cover for the jewel case, and possibly make a lyric book for the front cover. but i may only get through part of all of this before the season is over and i lose motivation >~<
other than that i am currently working on my actual about page for this blog but i'm having trouble figuring out how i want it to look. i will figure everything out eventually -_-"
oh yes also happy birthday to the actual lelouch vi britannia ^^

Date: 2023/11/29

Mood: hungry

want to write?

augh i would like to write things on here perhaps

©repth